Music, Showbiz

Cheryl…I’m calling you!

After a week of Shakespearean essay related stress, the weekend came as nice opportunity for some much needed R&R, but any sense of peaceful serenity abandoned my little beating heart when I heard that Cheryl Cole has released the title of her new single.

Call My Name is Cheryl’s new track and it has been written and produced by Calvin Harris, who worked with Rihanna on her mammoth hit We Found Love.

Image

Cheryl Cole on the set of her new video in LA

Looking like a 60’s inspired mermaid/sex kitten goddess, Cheryl has been filming the video for Call My Name in Los Angeles. With details of another track called Screw You being released last week, it looks like Cheryl’s forthcoming album will be packing all the sassy punch that the Geordie superstar has become synonymous with.

Call My Name will be a dance tune (we wouldn’t expect anything else) and I for one am super excited about its premiere on BBC Radio 1 on April 20th. With exams looming, I’ll be juggling Romanticism study with managing my expectations for Cheryl’s forthcoming song release. But she’s worth it! OH. SO. WORTH. IT.

Image

Words fail me...WOW!

Later folks,

Jamie T.

Standard

Leave a Reply

