Lifestyle, Showbiz

Victoria and Harper WOW Dublin – Jamie Tuohy

As Victoria Beckham touched down in Dublin this morning to present her AW 12 dress collection to eager fashionistas, she was accompanied by a very special lady – her 1-year-old daughter Harper. Image

Style queen Victoria was in Brown Thomas’ flagship store on Grafton St to meet with 50 of her best and most loyal Irish customers, and fans weren’t disappointed as the designer wowed onlookers in €2,450 military-style coat from her own collection.

The 38-year-old style icon said that she loves doing these kind of events, because she loves to meet her retail partners, as well as meeting the women who are spending thousands on her dresses. Victoria said: “Why do I do what I do ? I do it because I love women. I want to empower women. I want women to feel good about themselves and feel beautiful. I want to give them what they want so for me to meet them and get into fitting rooms with them and help them while they are trying on clothes, you know that kind of thing is really important for me. And to get feedback, I want that, I want to better myself constantly.”

Victoria tweeted pictures of herself before the event (from her private jet, naturally) and along with daughter Harper, who took her first photographed steps in BTs today ensued to put her best leg forward for the Irish press. Victoria also launched her fusion line in the capital today, suitably entitled Victoria.

The former Spice Girl brought the city’s fashionistas to a standstill and as they gathered en masse for the arrival of Queen Victoria and her entourage, the event was nothing short of a royal visit. It was, as Victoria would say, MAJOR.

Image    

Image

Standard

Leave a Reply

