Music, Showbiz

Tulisa on love and how she is an inspiration for “Broken Britain” | Jamie Tuohy

Tulisa Contostavlos has told Look magazine how she would give everything up to find love and said that she sees herself as an “inspiration for broken Britain.”

The 24-year-old singer confessed to the magazine that while her career is going from strength to strength, her personal life is stagnant and “numb.”

The singer and X Factor judge said, “Everything goes great in my career but my personal life has just been s***. Fame and money – I don’t give a c*** about all that stuff.”

“I’m not unhappy in the sense that I’m suffering from depression but I’m pretty numb at the minute. I just see myself in work mode, I’m like a robot: go in, work, go home. Autopilot.”

Tulisa, who split with Skins actor Jack O’Connell in June, also went on to describe how she views herself as a role model. She said,

“Why am I a role model? Because I have been myself. People are underestimating the kids of today – they’re not stupid.”

“I’m not an inspiration for upper-class kids whose parents don’t want them listening to an Eminem album. I’m an inspiration for Broken Britain.”

The Young singer, who was infamously crowned FHM’s Sexiest Woman in the World 2012 also revealed that she is entirely happy in her own skin and isn’t going to change for anyone.

The singer looks stunning in this old Hollywood photoshoot, exuding elegant glamour, but confessed that she prefers more comfortable clothing.

“I like to dress up, look glam and do shoots like this. I’m always going to be a hood chick. I like street clothes.”

“I’m comfortable in my skin, it just p***es me off that other people won’t accept it.”

She added: “You can see from the curves that I’m not working out – it’s just jelly! I swear on my mum’s life, I’ve never done a day’s exercise.”

Standard

Leave a Reply

