Music, Showbiz

Cheryl covers Glamour magazine’s December issue | Jamie Tuohy

Check out how refreshingly beautiful Cheryl looks on the cover of the December issue of Glamour magazine, as she insists she isn’t the ‘victim’ and says that she is “strong, happy and settled.”

Image

On finding love again:

“I’m not unlucky in love or anything else.

“And I’m absolutely not a victim. I’m strong, happy and settled – and I really don’t give a s**t any more.”

“It takes a long time after you’ve been with someone as long as I was (with Ashley) not to feel like you’re cheating on them.

‘That may sound crazy, but it’s the way I felt after him. I had completely committed myself.”

“Dating someone who’s not in the industry can be difficult but dating someone in the limelight has its own problems.”

“Everything is intensified. If I fell in love with a binman I’d be happy but if I fell in love some really famous man I feel like that would belong to the media.”

On cruel internet jibes about her weight:

“You can’t call someone who’s a size six fat.”

“An average woman is a size ten to 12, so if you’re calling me fat because I’m a size six, and I have never ever been bigger than an eight, you’re causing women some serious issues.”

“When you’re on the receiving end of it, it’s nothing short of bullying in the workplace.”

On her diet:

“One week I might have a few nights in, eating pizza and watching the X Factor now that I’m not on it!”

“We used to eat Gregg’s and pasties. Now it’s raw fish.”

Check out the full interview and more stunning pictures in December’s Glamour magazine, out on November 1.

Standard

Leave a Reply

