Showbiz

Behind the scenes on Victoria Beckham’s Elle cover shoot

Victoria_Beckham_Elle_UK_March_Cover

Check out this behind the scenes video from Victoria Beckham’s Elle cover shoot!

Looking stunning in Burberry on the March cover of fashion bible Elle, Victoria Beckham tells the magazine about her insecurities, her family dynamic and her work ethic.

Victoria_Beckham_Elle_March_01

On her work ethic:

“It was never my intention to prove anybody wrong. I wanted to prove to myself that I could do it. I don’t have to work, I need to work. All these people [her fellow fashion designers], they’ve not just been given anything. They’ve worked hard. And I’ve never been given anything either. But I have a good work ethic; David has an incredible work ethic. I want my kids to have a good work ethic. I believe you can achieve anything if you work hard enough to get it.

You’ve got to trust people. And because I am a control freak, sometimes that’s difficult for me, because I want to micro-manage absolutely everything. I can’t hand over. But I’m trying to do that more. It’s hard because I have such a specific vision.”

Victoria_Beckham_Elle_March_02

On the Spice Girls and insecurities:

“When I was on stage with the Spice Girls, I thought people were there to see the other four and not me. And when I go out with David and people take pictures I think, ‘They’re here to take David’s picture.”

Victoria_Beckham_Elle_March_03

On her kids:

“You know what they say to me, because I’m not the best cook, although I try really hard? They always say to me, ‘Mummy, we know that the main ingredient in what you make is love’.”

The full interview appears in the March issue of Elle magazine, on sale January 30.

See the behind-the-scenes video below:

Standard

Leave a Reply

