Uncategorized

Wardrobe Raid feat. My Mother

Long time, no blog, isn’t that what they say? Or something like that? Today, I decided to get back into the blogging game after a little Californian sabbatical! Here’s a little fun post about my mother’s extensive clothing collection, which seems to have nestled its way into every wardrobe in the house, as if by ~ osmosis ~.

20130915-124928.jpg

“I’m a big monochrome fan and I love the length of this skirt.”

Favourite high street store, Mother Dearest?

Zara. Without a doubt! It’s always so on-point. I love French Connection as well, even though their prices are at the higher end of the market, but their quality is spot on!

20130915-124903.jpg

“This is actually a seasons old dress from Spanish brand Oky Coky. I would never wear it anymore so I decided to throw this cheap-as-chips shirt around it. I am a little concerned that it’s a little “Stepford Wives”, but if you can’t be a little Stepfordish when you’re nearly 50, when can you be? I also love the Valentino vibes off these shoes I picked up in Penneys the other day!”

Favourite designer?

Saint Laurent is beautiful. I’m also loving everything Victoria Beckham produces and her Victoria line is dreamy! Alice Temperley is exquisite also!

20130915-124831.jpg

“This is my go-to French Connection tuxedo blazer and I worked everything around these shoes. Keeping it simple with a statement necklace and some Michael Kors arm candy.”

Mother, do you have a celebrity style crush?

Olivia Palermo has the most impeccable sense of style. Millie Mackintosh has a great look as well and if I were 30 years younger, I’d hope to dress like her. With regards Irish style, I think Angela Scanlon and Laura Whitmore lead the pack with stunning ensembles every time!

20130915-124845.jpg

“I bought this French connection dress this summer and I love the fit and colour of it. These Zara heels that I picked up in Spain last year work perfectly for it, but I may need to find some alternatives for the coming winter months!”

Any pet fashion peeves?

Anything with an obvious logo emblazoned across your chest. Why advertise a company if you’re not getting paid to do so? Of course, hand me a Celine tee and I take this all back!

20130915-134213.jpg

“I am obsessed with blazers and I thought that this Zara one was fun! It’s great to just throw over the most basic of outfits.”

Favourite websites?

I recently got into Pinterest, which is so addictive! Especially around Fashion Week. I spend hours ogling collections!

20130915-134751.jpg

“The boots are Louboutin, so consequently everything else is high street, apart from the DKNY bag. (Jamie, your father better not read this!) This is a look I would wear day-to-day or going for lunch with friends. It’s relaxed and casual and I’d pull it together with a leather jacket.”

Anything items you’re lusting over?

I would love a Victoria Beckham dress from the Icon collection. But a Chanel clutch would also do the trick!

20130915-135112.jpg

“These brocade trousers are by Vila and I love them! I also love the in-your-face colour combo of the top half of this outfit!”

Standard

2 thoughts on “Wardrobe Raid feat. My Mother

Leave a Reply

